MLFHS Trustees

The Society is a registered charity administered by a body of trustees. Trustees are appointed subject to nomination and seconding by society members and appointments are ratified at the Society AGM as described in greater detail in the Society Constitution.

The trustees for 2012-2013 are as listed below:


General Secretary
Robert Haynes
Michael Couper
Graham Porter
John Evans
Members Elsie Lowe
Harry Bebbington
Shirley King
Jean Newman
Madeline Best
Leslie Turner
David Lyons
John Marsden
Janet Parkes (co-opted)
Anglo-Scottish Branch David Muil
Irish Ancestry Branch Beatrice Bentham
Bolton Branch Margaret Calderbank
Oldham Branch Rod Melton

17 November 2012 - John Marsden